Faculty & Research
The School

Boards and Councils

Our Board and Council provide independent advice and guidance as we continue to grow and develop.

School Board

The School Board is the most senior governing body providing advice and strategic direction. It comprises external members from the business and alumni communities, a representative of the Benefactor, senior University and School managers and representatives from the three academic areas.

The Board meets a minimum of four times a year and reviews its operation on an annual basis. It is supported by sub-committees and has delegated responsibility for the School’s day-to-day business to these bodies.

External Members

Sir Howard Stringer Chair of the Board
Mr Sam Laidlaw Deputy Chair of the Board and Chair of the Global Leadership Council
Mr Wafic Saïd Benefactor
Ms Rasha Khawaja Benefactor's Representative (from March 2018)
Ms Wendy Becker  
Ms Rachael Wagner Chair of the Alumni Advisory Council

University and Divisional representatives

Professor Ewan McKendrick Registrar
Professor Sarah Whatmore Head of the Social Sciences Division

Officers of the School

Professor Michael Devereux Associate Dean of Faculty
Professor Jonathan Reynolds Deputy Dean
Professor Peter Tufano Dean
Dr Andrew White Associate Dean of Executive Education and Corporate Relations

Faculty representatives

Dr Howard Jones Finance, Accounting, Management Science and Economics
Dr Chris McKenna Strategy, Innovation and Marketing
Professor Tim Morris Technology and Operations Management, and Organisation Studies

In attendance

Mr Mark Bramwell Director of Professional Services
Ms Janice French Director of Faculty Services and Governance
Mr Jolyon Harris Director of Finance and Administration


Global Leadership Council

Chair: Sam Laidlaw, Chairman, Neptune Oil and Gas; former CEO, Centrica

  • Bill Ackman, CEO, Pershing Square Capital
  • Angela Ahrendts, Senior Vice President of Retail, Apple; former CEO Burberry
  • Mohamed Amersi, CEO, Emergent Telecom Ventures
  • Alvaro Rodriguez Arregui, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Ignia Partners
  • Vindi Banga, Partner Clayton, Dubilier & Rice; former Chairman Hindustan Unilever Ltd
  • Dominic Barton, Global Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company
  • Wendy Becker, Non-Executive Director, NHS England; former Chief Executive, Jack Wills
  • Vivienne Cox, Chairman Supervisory Board, Vallourec; former Executive Vice President of BP Gas, Power and Renewables business
  • Sergio Ermotti, Group Chief Executive Officer, UBS
  • Moya Greene, Chief Executive Officer, Royal Mail
  • Jamal bin Huwaireb, Cultural Advisor to the Government of Dubai and Managing Director, Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Foundation
  • Tina Ju, Founding and Managing Partner, KPCB China and TDF Capital
  • Robert Kapito, President, BlackRock
  • Rasha Khawaja, Founder & CEO, Toucan Ventures Ltd
  • Margarita Louis-Dreyfus, Chairperson of the Supervisory Board of Louis Dreyfus Holdings
  • Scott Malkin, Founder and Chairman, Value Retail
  • John Manzoni, Permanent Secretary for the Cabinet Office and Chief Executive, Civil Service
  • Jacqueline Novogratz, Founder and CEO, Acumen
  • Louise Richardson, Vice-Chancellor, University of Oxford
  • Catherine Roe, Director, CRM Consulting and former Director, Said Foundation
  • Khaled Said, Managing Partner, Capital Generation Partners LLP
  • Wafic Saïd, Said Holdings
  • Geoff Skingsley, Chairman, L’Oréal UK & Ireland
  • Howard Stringer, Non-Executive Chairman, Atrium TV; former Chairman and CEO, Sony Corporation
  • Ning Tang, Founder and CEO, CreditEase
  • Shriti Vadera, Chair, Santander UK
  • Michael Warren, Managing Principal and CEO, Albright Stonebridge Group
  • Miles Young, Warden, New College, University of Oxford; former Chairman and CEO, Ogilvy and Mather
  • Laura Cha, non-official member, Executive Council of Hong Kong SAR

Please help us develop generations of business leaders with purpose.